{

“Rachel Bloom looks at our ’normal’ world through the point of view of a confused, hopeful alien with a huge heart and a raging, quirky creativity. I will never look at amusement park maps the same way.”
— Patton Oswalt

{

“Rachel is one of the funniest bravest people of our generation and this book blew me away”
— Amy Schumer

About The Book

In the vein of Mindy Kaling, Ali Wong, and Amy Poehler, a collection of hilarious personal essays, poems and even amusement park maps on the subjects of insecurity, fame, anxiety, and much more from the charming and wickedly funny creator of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend.

Rachel Bloom has felt abnormal and out of place her whole life. In this exploration of what she thinks makes her “different,” she’s come to realize that a lot of people also feel this way; even people who she otherwise thought were “normal.”

In a collection of laugh-out-loud funny essays, all told in the unique voice (sometimes singing voice) that made her a star; Rachel writes about everything from her love of Disney, OCD and depression, weirdness, and female friendships to the story of how she didn’t poop in the toilet until she was four years old; Rachel’s pieces are hilarious, smart, and infinitely relatable (except for the pooping thing).

Rachel Bloom Fan Club Sign Up

Join my Fan Club for special offers, event access and more!!

Thank you for joining my Fan Club. Watch your inbox for updates!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This